The following message is an exclusive CAPG Membership communication sent solely to the contacts provided during your registration and/or renewal of your CAPG Membership. Please distribute this email to all relevant members of your organization. CAPG MEMBER: The following is an invitation for CAPG Members to the CMNCP Speaker Series Event: Conducting Community Consultations


Join us for a free webinar and official launch of CMNCP’s Practitioner Guide on Conducting Community Consultations. The event is part of CMNCP’s Future of Safe Communities Speaker Series.

DOWNLOAD PDF
 
DESCRIPTION
Community engagement is imperative for effective approaches to enhance community safety and well-being (CSWB). Input from individuals with local, lived experience is key to ensuring any community strategy can effectively address local challenges and enhance the lives of residents. At the same time, the process through which community members are consulted can (and should) vary, depending on multiple factors. CMNCP’s Practitioner Guide on Community Consultations is intended as a resource for communities seeking to collect local feedback to inform CSWB plans, or other efforts requiring resident input. Based on evidence, best-practice, and experience working with community members, the Guide provides recommendations on which community groups to engage (e.g., equity-deserving groups, local stakeholders, etc.), along with several process-related considerations when planning community consultations. Along with an overview of the document, webinar participants will hear about the experience and learnings of several practitioners who have previously conducted community consultations as part of their CSWB plan development process.
 
For more information, please see attached flyer. Please note that this is a public webinar. Thus, feel free to share the invitation with your colleagues or community partners who may be interested!
 
TIME AND DATE
Wednesday, September 14th, 2022
10:30 am – 12:00 pm PDT / 11:30 am – 1:00 pm MDT / 12:30 – 2:00 pm CDT / 1:30 – 3:00 pm EDT / 2:30 – 4:00 pm ADT
 
CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

We look forward to you joining us!